Sittercity home
Claire S., Care Companion in Marstons Mills, MA 02648 with 30 years paid experience

Claire S. Care Companion in Marstons Mills, MA 02648

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Marstons Mills, MA (Marstons Mills, MA • 9 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Claire’s Bio

I am a retired social worker, having retired from Elder Services of Cape Cod and the Islands at the end of 2016.

I worked as a companion for an elder who resided in an assisted living facility, from November 2017 up to February 27, 2020. In this position, I provided medication management; grocery shopping; meal preparation; transportation to all medical appointments and to church; as well as acting as medical liaison between her physicians and her daughter/P.O.A.

I am not trained as a CNA and do not provide personal care assistance; however, I can refer to appropriate agencies for that service if/when needed and requested.

I am able to provide references from other team members who I worked with as well as the elder's family, and her primary care physician.

Prior to working with the above elder, I was employed with Care From the Heart as a case manager. I performed the same functions as in the above listed position. A reference can be requested for that position, as well.

I feel I have the interpersonal skills needed to make a resistant-to-serives elder, comfortable, and eventually accepting of services.

I worked with the elderly population, during my whole career as a social worker.


Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/18/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Claire S.
Claire S.
Marstons Mills, MA 02648

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now