Sittercity home
Rahima M., Care Companion in Methuen, MA 01844 with 1 year paid experience

Rahima M. Care Companion in Methuen, MA 01844

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Methuen, MA (Methuen, MA • 23 miles away | will travel 35 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Rahima’s Bio

1. I am available for the schedule listed. Overall, I am flexible if needed on other days/times as well.
2. I am okay undergoing a free background check and two references checks prior to hire.
3. Rahima Mendez
(978) 918-5154
Best time to reach me: Tues-Thursday 9:00am-2:00pm
4. Last caregiving position: private family- 87 y/o male, assistant living facility, relatively independent individual- minimal help dressing, meal prepping, medication administration, laundry and tiding up, daily muscle strengthening exercises, length: 6 months, Monday-Friday 12:00pm-8:00pm, still called as needed
5. No, there is nothing that would hinder me from being a great fit to this position.

About me:
My name is Rahima. I am 22 years old and I am a nursing student. I am CPR/First Aid certificated. I also have my CNA/HHA. Prior to being a care companion, I would at a PT/Chiro office so I am family with the importance of mobility and an energetic attitude when regarding elderly patient.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Rahima M.
Rahima M.
Methuen, MA 01844

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now