Sittercity Sign up
Nikki T., Care Companion in Methuen, MA 01844 with 2 years paid experience

Nikki T. Care Companion in Methuen, MA 01844

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Methuen, MA

  • Age 26
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day

Nikki’s Bio

Hey there! Im a part time EMT, just dropped from fulltime recently after the last 5 years to switch it up. As well as being an EMT, Im a mother myself to a 4 year old little girl who goes to school during the day and I find myself with some free time now that she's a little older and easier to manage, especially since I prefer to pickup nights on the ambulance. I have a boatload of experience with patients of all ages as well as my personal experience raising my daughter, babysitting my nephew sometimes, and dogsitting for my best friend once in a while. I am a BLS CPR provider, NREMT certified, and I also carry my AHA PEARS certification (Pediatric Emergency Assessment and Recognition). I love kids and animals alike, the outdoors, arts is a personal specialty of mine, I love to cook food as well with above average reviews from my bf (he's a 'critic'), I clean efficiently, and my singing voice is *alright*. I was also an ER tech for 2 years, I did wound care and splinting upon other things, often elderly care when we're brought individuals from a nursing home who were neglected and need to be cleaned and bathed properly; anywhere the nurse or doctor or patient required assistance, that was my job. Talking to my patients and being their stone during a time of need for support were probably the most gratifying things about my job. That being said, I hope that if I work with you then I can be just that for your loved ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/9/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Nikki T.
Nikki T.
Methuen, MA 01844
26

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now