Sittercity Sign up
Tiffany V., Care Companion in Middleboro, MA 02346 with 3 years paid experience

Tiffany V. Care Companion in Middleboro, MA 02346

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Middleboro, MA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Tiffany’s Bio

My name's Tiffany Vento. I'm 37 years young, and grew up in Easton my entire life. I'm a college graduate with a Psychology Degree. I also have an Aging Certification from Boston University and a Holistic Practitioners Certification. A majority of my jobs since college have been working in both Public and Alternative school systems. I've worked with all ages , both the elderly, high functioning children and teenagers to working with children with behavioral or special needs setbacks. I've ran after school enrichment programs and have been a part of many summer programs. Prior to my school jobs, I worked for 3 years for Elder Affairs as a Case Manager and Advocated for elderly consumers in need of home care services. I went home to home and assessed the elders needs and formulated a service plan to keep the elder safe at home. I'm versatile with all age groups. I have a passion for helping and caring for those in need. I was laid off from my most previous job and am really interested in working with someone in need of a companion, while I slowly but surely work toward my Holistic Healing Practioner Certificate Level II. I would love to email you my resume and letters of recommendation so that you can get a feel for my background and read how well I work with people. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Thank you for your time and consideration. Hope to hear from you!

--Tiffany Vento--
774-381-8661
Tvento13@gmail.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/9/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Tiffany V.
Tiffany V.
Middleboro, MA 02346
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now