JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nanci F.

Care Companion in Milford, MA 01757.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Milford, MA

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Nanci’s Bio

I have resided in Milford for the last 10 years, with my husband and children.  We have a 16yr.daughter and a 11yr.son.  I was a licensed family day care provider for 10yrs., which I ran out of our home in Ashland.  Our daughter was colic and I felt I couldn't devote enough time to the children so I  gave it up.  I then became a school bus driver.  When our son arrived I continued driving for a little over a year and then became a stay at home mom for the next 5 yrs.  A friend was caring for a Alzehimers patient and asked if I'd like to take on some hours,(she trained me) and I have been in this field ever since.   I did work for a agency for about a year, but then went out on my own.  I really enjoy spending time and taking care of the elderly.  Presently I am unemployeed as my last client was placed in a nursing home.  Because I did overnights with this past client for over a year,  I have actually come to prefer it, tho I have no problems working days.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 4/14/11

  • Weekday Evenings


Marylou C. is a reference for Nanci F.
Valerie A. is a reference for Nanci F.
Jump to Top
Nanci F.
Nanci F.
Milford, MA 01757

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now