Sittercity Sign up
Arilda N., Care Companion in New Bedford, MA 02746 with 6 years paid experience

Arilda N. Care Companion in New Bedford, MA 02746

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

New Bedford, MA

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Arilda’s Bio

Hello, my name is Arilda, I had my first job 8 years ago, at a assisted living working as a dietary aid . Since then I’ve work at another nursing home as a dietary aid, and I found that I wanted to be hands on and use my passion to help people. I got a job as a residential instructor and I learn so much working with elderly and people with disabilities. And I did private care and a lot PCA work, then I decided to go get my CNA license and now I can help even more. I have experienced with bathing, feeding, hoyer lift , GTube, companionship, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/19/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

References

Kirsten J. is a reference for Arilda N. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Arilda N.
Arilda N.
New Bedford, MA 02746
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now