Sittercity Sign up
Geoffrey G., Care Companion in New Bedford, MA 02740 with 0 years paid experience

Geoffrey G. Care Companion in New Bedford, MA 02740

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

New Bedford, MA

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day

Geoffrey’s Bio

Hi! My name is Geoff and I’m an professional, experienced, patient care provider. After having raised my son pretty much full time (he is now 24 and very happy and successful) and providing care for my father in his twilight years, I’ve found that I truly enjoy providing care and assistance to young and old. I’m very friendly, personable, and patient, and can help your elderly relative lead a much more safe but enriching life. My schedule is open right now, I have great flexibility and a great reliable car that everyone will love to ride in.

I can help with things like cooking, poddy training, light house cleaning, and transportation! I'm a great sitter!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/31/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/25/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French

References

Sharon M. is a reference for Geoffrey G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Geoffrey G.
Geoffrey G.
New Bedford, MA 02740
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now