Sittercity Sign up
Shelley S., Care Companion in New Salem, MA 01355 with 1 year paid experience

Shelley S. Care Companion in New Salem, MA 01355

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

New Salem, MA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $50 per half day
$100 per full day
$450 per week
$1600 per month

Shelley’s Bio

Hi, I'm Shelley. I love caring and doing nice things for people. I am a happy, energetic young 55 year old. I can cook, clean, bathe, massage, transport or shop for you. I was a manager for an orthopedic surgeons office. My terrific boss moved to Louisiana. I miss working, being busy and helping people. I am your woman. Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shelley S.
Shelley S.
New Salem, MA 01355
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per half day
$100 per full day
$450 per week
$1600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now