JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanna D.

Care Companion in Newburyport, MA 01950.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Newburyport, MA

  • Age 51
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Joanna’s Bio


I am a 40 something woman with years of experience as a nanny/childcare provider, household assistant and companion.

I currently care work for a family with 3 children ages 2, 5 and 8 and have been with them for almost 2 years. I run errands for a local family and assist with household management. I was also a companion to a disabled woman and helped her with meal preparation, light housework, errands, grocery shopping and would take her to activities.

I am currently available on Fridays and some weekday afternoons. I can also be available some week-ends, as necessary.

If this sounds like a good possible fit, please let me know.

Best regards,



Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/29/16

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish


Susan F. is a reference for Joanna D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joanna D.
Joanna D.
Newburyport, MA 01950

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now