Sittercity Sign up
Robin U., Care Companion in North Andover, MA 01845 with 6 years paid experience

Robin U. Care Companion in North Andover, MA 01845

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

North Andover, MA

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Robin’s Bio

Greetings,

Caring for the elderly has always been my passion. I have several years of training and experience working in long term care, rehab unit, and adult day health. I consider it a blessing and I look forward to using my gifts to serve the elderly.

Background and training;

*I am NCCAP provisionally certified as an Activity Director. I have several years and extensive training caring for the elderly.
*I am Remotivational Therapy Certified.
*I have been very involved with my church in Andover. In the past I have served on the nursing. home ministry, lead bible studies, co-lead Alpha courses and served on a 17 day medical mission trip to Kenya.

I am looking for a companion position. I prefer to make a difference in peoples lives building friendships and sharing life experiences.

I do not have any personal care experience, and I am not interested in being a housekeeper as my main priority.

I am looking forward to making a difference in people's lives.

Sincerely, Robin Uvanni

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/11/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sandra S. is a reference for Robin U. Relationship: Friend
Vicki R. is a reference for Robin U. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Robin U.
Robin U.
North Andover, MA 01845
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now