Sittercity home
Karen P., Care Companion in North Weymouth, MA 02191 with 8 years paid experience

Karen P. Care Companion in North Weymouth, MA 02191

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

North Weymouth, MA

8 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Hello, my name is Karen.  Thank you for considering me as a caregiver/campanion for your loved one. As an experienced Caregiver, my desire is to help with the care of your family member in their home or an assisted living setting.

QUALIFICATIONS :   Friendly, cheerful, positive attitude with lots of energy and patience, good listener, kindness, empathy, understanding of individual needs using lots of Tender Loving Care. 

EXPERIENCE: Medical Adult Day Care/Activities Program Assistant
* Assist with personal care needs requiring lifting and proper positioning.
* Assist individuals requiring help with eating meals and at snacktime.
* Notify the Program Nurse of any change observed in member’s condition for medical evaluation.
* Provide input to program manager regarding success or difficulties with activity for each individual.
* Interact with member’s family during in-house social gatherings at holiday time and special events.
* Build relationships to address individual needs or concerns and accommodate unique personalities

EXPERIENCE :   Personal Care Attendant (PCA) since March 2005
* Provide weekend respite care for a developmentally disabled female
* Provide companionship in leisure activities such as watching t.v. and dining out.
* Created attractive, scarf-like water-proof covering to protect clothing from uncontrolled salivation.
* Teach socialization skills as well as foster increased independence and self-determination.
* Attend social outings including church services and dances.



Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/23/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Joanne R. is a reference for Karen P. Relationship: Former Employer
Sybil A. is a reference for Karen P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Karen P.
Karen P.
North Weymouth, MA 02191

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now