Sittercity Sign up
Lois W., Care Companion in Norwood, MA 02062 with 2 years paid experience

Lois W. Care Companion in Norwood, MA 02062

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Norwood, MA

  • Age 58
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Lois’s Bio

Hello,

I have over 30 years experience working as a teacher with young children including infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and kindergartners. Most recently, I served as a nanny for a family in Arlington. However, since 2012, I have also served as a caregiver for my disabled father. I love him to pieces, and I've seen first-hand the difficulty with managing appointments, medication, and other personal needs. My responsibilities with him include taking him to appointments, monitoring and ordering medications, managing his INR blood work, taking him grocery shopping, cleaning his house, and most importantly, spending time with him and ensuring he has the independence he needs to live a safe and full life. I would love to use my varied experience to help you or your loved one live a comfortable and independent life. I can be reached at 617-922-8104 or via email at weinstein50@outlook.com.

I wish you the best luck in your search.

Sincerely,

Lois

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/12/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Mary R. is a reference for Lois W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lois W.
Lois W.
Norwood, MA 02062
58

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now