Sittercity Sign up
Julie C., Care Companion in Norwood, MA 02062 with 6 years paid experience

Julie C. Care Companion in Norwood, MA 02062

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Norwood, MA

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I addition to being a retired teacher; another path I have taken in past has been companion for older women in their home. Actually, when I was a high school student the highlight of my day was seeing my grandmother at the window waving hello. Grandmother has just recently moved into our home. We prepared dinner together, folded laundry together, and I helped her into bed every night. We watched TV together and enjoyed our time. Years ago my mother's friend approached about spending time with her due to her work schedule. Her mother was heavy smoker so I tried to curb that habit. I took her out shopping and or lunch. Again, we shared many laughs. I enjoy pets
I can follow any recipe and do enjoy cooking. I must update my CPR certification

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Julie C.
Julie C.
Norwood, MA 02062
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now