Sittercity home
Amanda S., Care Companion in Paxton, MA 01612 with 1 year paid experience

Amanda S. Care Companion in Paxton, MA 01612

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Paxton, MA (Paxton, MA • 6 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I worked as a PCA for an elderly women (90yr) with dementia for a little over half a year until she went to a nursing home. She was partially blind and partially deaf. I would help her get dressed/undressed, cook, clean, remind her about medications, go for walks, play games watch tv whatever she wanted to do within reason we would do! I love animals and currently pet sit so those are not an issue. I myself don’t smoke but I will work in a smokers home. I did a training class required by the company and I’m going to be getting CPR certified soon. Availability will continue after date I listed unless I find a full time job before then


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/29/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Denise A. is a reference for Amanda S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Paxton, MA 01612

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now