Sittercity home
Denise C., Care Companion in Peabody, MA 01960 with 0 years paid experience

Denise C. Care Companion in Peabody, MA 01960

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Peabody, MA (Peabody, MA • 8 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Denise’s Bio

Hi There, my name is Denise and I was originally on here looking for babysitting jobs but came across this category for people needing companionship and a little help in their later years. I saw one of losing a loved one and my heart goes out. I would love to spend time and put a smile on someone's face If i could, know what it's like to have lost a loved one, I lost my dad 6 years ago and it's awful. But I am happy and energetic and people tell me enjoyable to be around :-) I'm willing to spend time and help with tasks or errands I don't do any serious house cleaning or anything like that but other than that I would love to have the opportunity to just help someone be happy put a smile on their face. I love to play cards, cribbage, scrabble, could sit and watch TV with someone I just would love to help improve someone's quality of life if I could ❤

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/23/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Denise C.
Denise C.
Peabody, MA 01960
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now