Sittercity Sign up
Flavio C., Care Companion in Peabody, MA 01960 with 15 years paid experience

Flavio C. Care Companion in Peabody, MA 01960

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Peabody, MA

  • Age 49
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Flavio’s Bio

Hello parents,
My name is Flavio, I am looking for a part time or full time position as a Caregiver. I graduated as a nurse and worked for many years in hospitals. I also worked as a teacher for 15 years. First as a Professor of Technical Nursing School and later as a Professor in a Private Nursing Faculty until the year 2017. As a nurse, I worked mostly in children and teenagers care. Worked in many different areas involving kids and teenagers.
I did postgraduate specialization in occupational nursing. Specialization in Primary Care in Family Health and specialization in Professional Education.
I am a very responsible, calm and respectful person. I like hiking, camping, and fishing. I am a quiet person; I try to do my work effectively, efficiently and fun. I learn work routines very quickly.
I can help with chores around the house like laundry, cooking and light cleaning. I can help the kids with their normal activities and also take them to the playground.
I can pass a background check, drug test and provide references if required.
Hope to hear from you soon!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/8/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Portuguese
Jump to Top
Flavio C.
Flavio C.
Peabody, MA 01960
49

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now