Sittercity home
Maureen F., Care Companion in Quincy, MA 02169 with 15 years paid experience

Maureen F. Care Companion in Quincy, MA 02169

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Quincy, MA

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day

Maureen’s Bio

Hi my name is Maureen I have worked with the elderly and Disabled for 20 plus years. I love what I do and look forward to learning something knew every day. I am patient,kind and understanding. I try to make life just a bit easier for people that can't do for themselves, but the ones that can, I try making them do as much as they are capable of. I treat everyone with dignity and respect. I also think it is important to respect people’s homes and there privacy. I hope to develop a great friendship as well as employee. My last client was a sweetheart of a person. I worked with her handling just about everything she needed in her daily life. I did all the food shopping, cooking, cleaning, laundry, and banking. We had a great trust in one another and a good friendship came out of it all. I am sad too say, COVID-19 took her way too soon. I worked with Terry for a year and a half and will miss her dearly.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Casey M. is a reference for Maureen F. Relationship: Former Employer
Kathy D. is a reference for Maureen F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maureen F.
Maureen F.
Quincy, MA 02169

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now