Sittercity home
Katerina C., Care Companion in Quincy, MA 02169 with 10 years paid experience

Katerina C. Care Companion in Quincy, MA 02169

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Quincy, MA (Quincy, MA • 4 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Katerina’s Bio

Hi there! I’m a self motivated individual seeking to obtain a position that will allow me to utilize my skills in a productive environment. With an exceptional work ethic, I am searching for new knowledge, challenges, and the opportunity to promote growth within myself. I have the desire to explore and express ones true capabilities to the highest level possible. I strive to bring creativity and to make a positive impact. I believe a successful team derives from a solid foundation, visionary leadership, enthusiasm, passion, and dedication to creating a motivating environment for all. I am prepared to become an immediate contributor to you and add value to your life.

Here are some of my skills:
* First Aid & CPR certified   
* MAP certified            
* Human Rights Officer 
* Microsoft Word, Excel, Powerpoint
* Privacy/HIPPA regulations 
* Time management
* Critical thinking
* Problem solving
* Medical terminology

Here is my prior work experience:

PROGRAM DIRECTOR - Residential (2016-Present)
* Oversee day-to-day operations of the Residential Program, including implementing agency policy and practice and ensuring compliance with the statutory requirements of the Department of Developmental Services (DDS) regulations
* Responsible for overall supervision of staff, delegates appropriate duties and responsibilities 
* Maintains confidential files in an organized manner and submits reports online in a required format to DDS
* Ensuring that the home environment is maintained to the highest standard of cleanliness
* Overall supervision of the medical health, medical equipment, nutritional standards, educational and general welfare of all people supported

DIRECT SUPPORT PROFESSIONAL - June 2016 - November 2019
* Assisting individuals with disabilities or medical disorders
* Assisting individuals with implementation of ISP goals
* Enhancing individuals skills to promote ones own choices
* Assisting individuals in the community while achieving ones highest level of independence

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/16/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Katerina C.
Katerina C.
Quincy, MA 02169
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now