Sittercity Sign up
Karen L., Care Companion in Rockland, MA 02370 with 15 years paid experience

Karen L. Care Companion in Rockland, MA 02370

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Rockland, MA

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Karen’s Bio
After working my way up from filer to receptionist to secretary to running my own office..I decided to "jump on the other side of the desk" and became a nursing assistant at New England Medical Center...in that capacity I took care of all types of people going thru the worst time of their lives, with dignity and humor...I did that for 3 unbelievable amazing years.. I lived NH for ten years...
Now back on the South Shore...I live with my deaf Dad. He owns an auto parts store. As he gets older his huge hearing aid just is not helping much anymore. He taught us to never let anything hold you back----just work harder. My big sister (who lives near the Halifax line) has three incredible boys who are on the autism spectrum...they are like my own children. My baby bro is a Pro Skater for New Balance . In January 2017, I was lucky enough to become a companion/HHA to elderly down syndrome man. I am so very honored to have spent his last year making him smile as much as possible.
I have a 15 year old rescue pug named Murray. He is my ambassador as he loves everyone and everyone loves him. I am truly blessed.
Feel free to email with any questions you may have...
auntiekpl@yahoo.com
Thank you and Good Luck🍀 in your search!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Maureen L. is a reference for Karen L. Relationship: Former Employer
Wendy B. is a reference for Karen L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Karen L.
Karen L.
Rockland, MA 02370
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now