Sittercity Sign up
Chloe T., Care Companion in Salem, MA 01970 with 1 year paid experience

Chloe T. Care Companion in Salem, MA 01970

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Salem, MA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Chloe’s Bio

Hey everyone! My name is Chloe Thackeray and I’m here to wow you with this little introduction so hopefully I can spend my time helping take care of your kids!

I am a 20 year old college student currently studying English and writing. I graduated high school two years early at the age of 16, and I’m in my third year of college at 20. I grew up in South Carolina, and when my brother was born in 2007, I first became a babysitter. It started with my brother and then it was cousins and suddenly I was a babysitter for a couple of different families and a nanny for one!

I finished high school with a 3.9 gpa and president of two different clubs. I am First Aid and CPR certified for any age human and cats and dogs. I have grown up with all types of pets and taking care of them is fun for me! I also enjoy cleaning, doing laundry, cooking and running errands. I have my own car and she is reliable, even though she’s a little old. English is my first language but I am currently trying to learn ASL and German. I have five tattoos but they can all be hidden. I don’t smoke or drink and can pass a background, driving and drug test.

I can cook, clean, do laundry and errands. With kids I can tutor, play with, help study, get dressed, change diapers, take meds and anything else they need, as well as care for household pets and plants. I have also done personal assisting and can help organize any bills, travel info, appointments and schedules.

I’m looking for a family that really wants to welcome a new person into their household. I moved away from a bad situation to arrive here and want to provide the safe home life to kids that I didn’t get to experience much!

Sorry this is so long, but I really hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/12/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Chloe T.
Chloe T.
Salem, MA 01970
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now