Sittercity Sign up
Ashley W., Care Companion in Salem, MA 01970 with 8 years paid experience

Ashley W. Care Companion in Salem, MA 01970

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Salem, MA

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day
$200 per week
$1000 per month

Ashley’s Bio

My name is Ashley and I am 31 years old. I have 8 plus year experience as a nursing assistant and took a course at the Red Cross to receive my certificate. I also have my home health aide certification. I mainly have experience with the elderly . I have worked in nursing homes , hospitals and worked for agencies where I went to clients homes. I am very easy to get along with and have lots of patience. Some say I care too much about others more than myself. I have a very big heart and want to make a difference. I have some college credits but haven’t graduated.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/10/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/4/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Ashley W.
Ashley W.
Salem, MA 01970
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day
$200 per week
$1000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now