JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Denise A. Care Companion in Sandwich, MA 02563.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Sandwich, MA

  • Age 62
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Denise’s Bio

I'm a mature loving woman who has cared for my mom, dad and mother in-law . I provided transportation to doctors appointments, shopping, light house keeping, laundry, prepare meals,organize medications, and what ever might be needed. For the past 9 years I have been caring for two of my grandchildren. The time has come, they will both be in school full days in September. I have been driving from Cape Cod to Marshfield five days a week. I am looking for something on the cape. I worked in the dental field for twenty five years. I enjoy helping others and I feel I would be an excellent companion . If this sounds like someting you might be interested in please contact me for further information.


Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Julianne M. is a reference for Denise A. Relationship: Family
Maureen R. is a reference for Denise A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Denise A.
Denise A.
Sandwich, MA 02563

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now