Sittercity home
Kim M., Care Companion in Somerville, MA 02144 with 3 years paid experience

Kim M. Care Companion in Somerville, MA 02144

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Somerville, MA (Somerville, MA • 20 miles away | will travel 7 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Kim’s Bio

I’ve worked as a care-giver for older folks a number of years ago and currently have been providing childcare privately for many years. I have extensive local references and a reliable vehicle. I’m available also to drive to from doctor appointments. I enjoy caring for others generally and have always enjoyed the company of children and the elderly.
As a younger person I earned a Home Health Aide certification in high school and I’ve been employed at a nursing home and provided care privately for the elderly.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/11/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kim M.
Kim M.
Somerville, MA 02144

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now