Sittercity home
Cheryl C., Care Companion in South Easton, MA 02375 with 2 years paid experience

Cheryl C. Care Companion in South Easton, MA 02375

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

South Easton, MA

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Cheryl’s Bio

Hi, I have had experience both personal and nursing home caretaking experience. Tasks that I had performed were simple medication reminders, help with clients getting dressed and some meal prep, laundry help and grocery store runs. Also had helped within the nursing facility with other staff in attending to the needs of the patients. (help feed, dress)engage them in activities and making sure the were safely put to bed. My most recent and personal experience was taking care of my Mom who had dementia/Alzheimer's. I would help her up in the morning and get her showered and dressed. Prepare simple breakfast and give her daily medicine making sure she would take them which she often tried to hide. Drove her to appointments and some outside activities in the nice weather; parks for ice cream and her favorite five and dime stores sorta speak. Made sure she had enough oxygen due to her COPD. Basic, overall daily living needs I would oversee and assist with. Although difficult at times I wouldn't change any of it.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/29/2022


My availability is valid through 6/15/22

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Dianne F. is a reference for Cheryl C. Relationship: Family
Dianne F. is a reference for Cheryl C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cheryl C.
Cheryl C.
South Easton, MA 02375

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now