Sittercity Sign up
Debbie P., Care Companion in South Hamilton, MA 01982 with 18 years paid experience

Debbie P. Care Companion in South Hamilton, MA 01982

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

South Hamilton, MA

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Debbie I have been married for 34 years, and I live in Hamilton. I have raised three children of my own, 2 boys and a girl. I am blessed to have 6 awesome grandchildren and a seventh grandchild on the way. I take great pleasure in cooking and living a healthy active life.
My experience becoming a caregiver began when my youngest child at the age of 18 months who was diagnosed with cancer. I have worked with all the major hospitals in Boston from Dana Farber, Children's Hospital to the Brigham's Hospital. My son is now grown and doing well. My care giving experience increased when I was hired as a companion for private duty care for several individuals. Later in life this would include my mother who was diagnosed with lung cancer and my father who was diagnosed with brain cancer. I have worked professionally for a home care agency. My experience as a caregiver, companion has involved medically sensitive case’s, along with non-medical cases. My desire is to lighten the emotional and physical toll on the primary caregiver. Having experienced being a full time caregiver I know how extremely exhausting it can be. I offer many ways to assist you and your loved one. It is what may fit your needs, it may be spending time with your loved one or to go shopping for them or to take them shopping to the grocery store or to their favorite store or maybe they have a doctor's appointment. It could be to bring them to a restaurant to see some friends they have not seen in a while. I desire to give the help that you need most. I can cook and prepare meals, as well as organized and clean the home as these tasks may have become increasingly difficult for your loved one to accomplish.
I believe you cannot know how hard something can be until you have walked in those shoes. Having walked in those shoes I know that your needs may differ day after day. I can be flexible to your needs with my range of experience and knowledge. Hopefully I can lighten your load as a primary care giver and give you a little rest.

Thank you for your consideration.
Debbie P

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/5/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Mary D. is a reference for Debbie P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Debbie P.
Debbie P.
South Hamilton, MA 01982
18

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now