Sittercity Sign up
Laurie C., Care Companion in South Yarmouth, MA 02664 with 2 years paid experience

Laurie C. Care Companion in South Yarmouth, MA 02664

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

South Yarmouth, MA (South Yarmouth, MA • 3 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Laurie’s Bio

Cared for my parents for many years until their recent passing. Cooking, laundry, cleaning, appointments. By vocation I’m a bookkeeper so I also dealt with their bills. Most importantly though was just being present in their lives and interacting and engaging with them. Enjoying them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/23/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Laurie C.
Laurie C.
South Yarmouth, MA 02664
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now