Sittercity Sign up
Amina M., Care Companion in Springfield, MA 01105 with 15 years paid experience

Amina M. Care Companion in Springfield, MA 01105

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Springfield, MA

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amina’s Bio

I am mature, reliable and cheerful person with excellent Senior care and interpersonal skills.

I took care of Elderly with Alzheimer's, dementia and Parkinson's disease to name the few.

Over 10 years hands-on experience in caregiving arena

Highly skilled in assisting clients from different cultures in the activities of daily living

Competent at providing personal grooming; skin care, hair, nails and oral care

Well-versed in grocery shopping, errands running, paying bills and performing laundry

Proven record of providing clients with assistance in toileting, bathing, dressing and personal hygiene

Demonstrated ability to encourage everyday activities in keeping with the client s needs

Adept at preparing and serving meals

Track record of providing conversation and companionship in a respectful manner

Proven ability to remind prescribed medication

First-hand experience in light housekeeping

Possess a reliable vehicle and current driver s license with good driving record

Proficient in assisting clients with walking and transportation to Grocery stores and Doctor's appointments

Able to assist patients at nights and weekends.

I am caring, honest, reliable and have transportation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/13/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/13/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Amina M.
Amina M.
Springfield, MA 01105
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now