Sittercity Sign up
Shonda P., Care Companion in Springfield, MA 01109 with 7 years paid experience

Shonda P. Care Companion in Springfield, MA 01109

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Springfield, MA

  • Age 39
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Shonda’s Bio

I have worked for the past 7 year caring for adults and disabled clients in their home. I assisted with shopping, housekeeping, and caring for their living needs while supporting them emotionally.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/15/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Sharon P. is a reference for Shonda P. Relationship: Friend
Jimmie M. is a reference for Shonda P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shonda P.
Shonda P.
Springfield, MA 01109
39

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now