Sittercity Sign up
Olivia M., Care Companion in Springfield, MA 01109 with 1 year paid experience

Olivia M. Care Companion in Springfield, MA 01109

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Springfield, MA

  • Age 24
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Olivia’s Bio

Hello! My name is Olivia! I have recently moved to Springfield from Upstate New York to attend nursing school at UMass Amherst, which I will be graduating from in December 2020. I already have one bachelor's degree in Neuroscience from St. Lawrence University, which I graduated from in May 2018. I would eventually like to be a nurse practitioner. I am looking to do a little work on the side when I have free time. After graduating from college in 2018, I worked as the new supervisor and case manager at an adult care facility called the East Road Adult Home Inc. This position has made me extremely responsible and dependent and has trained me to think quickly and make important decisions if need be. I understand how important it is to give care to those who are not able to provide it for themselves. While working at the East Road Adult Home, I was responsible for making sure that the greatest care was given to 15 elderly residents each day. I will see to it that your loved one has my utmost attention, just like my residents did.

Being in nursing school, I have basic first aid training, a CPR certification, and some training in pediatrics (children ages 0-18). I will be able to provide basic medical attention to your loved one if need be. I can provide care basic ADLs such as bathing, grooming, toileting, feeding, medication assistance and vital checks (weight, blood pressure, heart rate).

Also being in schools means that I do not have the most flexible schedule. I am rarely free in the morning as I have class. Two days per week I have hospital clinicals, and I am unsure of what those days are yet. Clinicals are typically done by 6 PM though. Other than that, I can work with you so you can find time to do what you need when you need it. If you are looking for a companion just for spontaneous times, I can almost most definitely be your person. If you need someone a few times per month, I can do that as well. I do not need much notice in advance, as I would love to help you out as much as I can. I will say I probably need to restrict my hours to about 7-10 per week but can make accommodations if I have a lighter week in terms of school, and I usually have more time on weekends.

Please feel free to contact me for a phone and/or in-person interview. I will be glad to also email you my resume, certifications, and diplomas. If you are looking for an occasional companion for afternoons, evenings, and late nights, I am the right person for you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/8/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Olivia M.
Olivia M.
Springfield, MA 01109
24

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now