Sittercity Sign up

Candice D. Care Companion in Swansea, MA 02777

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Swansea, MA

  • Age 37
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Candice’s Bio

Hi my name is Candice. i am a mother of 3. i am currently working for an in home care giving company. i have worked for them for 3 years and had the same client for the 3 years, but my client was just recently put in a nursing home and there arent many hours to pick up. so im looking for a full time caregiver position and woild love the opportinity to work with you...

before i became a caregiver i was a teacher at a daycare for 10 years. i love being able to help and take care of people. i am a very caring and responsible person.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/25/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Candice D.
Candice D.
Swansea, MA 02777
37

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now