Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer M., Care Companion in Taunton, MA 02780 with 2 years paid experience

Jennifer M. Care Companion in Taunton, MA 02780

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Taunton, MA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

My name is Jennifer, I'm 47 years old. I could only choose one thing I would describe myself as so I chose caregiver. I am a caregiver to both people and pets, young and old. I am extremely compassionate and always felt like my place in this world was to take care of those who can't care for themselves. I have LOTS of experience in childcare, not just having raised 5 of my own children who are amazing members of society (I have a set of twins so I'm experienced with caring for multiples(in case you have a set of twins or more you need a babysitter/nanny for) I grew up on a farm in Dighton, and raised animals of all kinds. My friends call me the animal whisperer because animals of all kinds gravitate towards me. I currently have a 9 week old kitten, Loki. My husband and I dream of one day being able to care and foster animals who are waiting for their furever homes. I have this excessive need to take care of people. I love to cook and clean as well. I've been helping care for my 89yo grandmother who has dementia. And as hard as it is to see this once strong, amazing woman forget who I am(I'm the oldest granddaughter of 56, she's the mother of 10)at the same time, it's so rewarding just being there to cook for her, she does try to help..but making her favorite recipes from her youth. It's amazing how she remembers those things, but not what she did a minute ago. But that's the nature of the disease. I just have so much love to give. So if you have an elderly or handicapped family member in need of some help, whether it's cooking, cleaning, or just to have someone they can talk to and laugh with then please, call me.I do need to add that I don't drive..but if you needed anything from the grocery store or whatever, I use Uber and public transportation. But just wanted to let you know in advance that I would be unable to drive them to Drs appts. I just found it cheaper to utilize public transportation since it's right outside my doorstep, rather then make monthly car and insurance payments, that I might not be able to maintain. Which was smart because when covid hit, I like so many others, lost my job. My license is expired. That's it! The extent of my criminal record is a parking ticket from 5 yrs ago. Ha! I look forward to doing what I can to help you and your loved ones. I had to add something in hourly wage, but it is negotiable. I want to help others regardless of what they can afford to pay. I look forward to hearing from you and I hope that I can help

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/16/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Taunton, MA 02780
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now