Sittercity home
Bethany D., Care Companion in Uxbridge, MA 01569 with 2 years paid experience

Bethany D. Care Companion in Uxbridge, MA 01569

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Uxbridge, MA (Uxbridge, MA • 18 miles away | will travel 12 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Bethany’s Bio

I am EEC certified in Mass. I have worked as a Pre-K teacher for three years. Then I did one year as a toddler teacher and one year as an infant care provider, caring for three infants full time alone. All five years where in daycare settings. Then due to a family members health, I left working with children a few years ago and became a personal care attendant, which I currently still do part time. I am looking for a second part time position where I can still care for my two children ages 11 and 5 as well as keep my part time job.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/13/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Bethany D.
Bethany D.
Uxbridge, MA 01569
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now