Sittercity Sign up
Maryanne C., Care Companion in Waltham, MA 02453 with 3 years paid experience

Maryanne C. Care Companion in Waltham, MA 02453

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Waltham, MA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Maryanne’s Bio

Do you seek a reliable, trustworthy and kind person? I have over 7 years of experience as a part-time companion and have experience with both physical limitations as well as dementia. In addition, I helped my own mother, who used a walker and required assistance with bathing and meals.

I have an excellent driving record and a safe and comfortable car, if your loved one needs help getting to appointments. Also, I can supply excellent references and would expect you to run a background check as well.

Thanks for your consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Maryanne C.
Maryanne C.
Waltham, MA 02453
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now