Sittercity Sign up
Joanne D., Care Companion in Wareham, MA 02571 with 15 years paid experience

Joanne D. Care Companion in Wareham, MA 02571

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wareham, MA

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Joanneā€™s Bio

I am a retired social worker, I have over 20 years experience working with elderly and disabled persons. I have run social group for dementia which focused on strengthening memory . I worked at Southcoast Hospitals for 8 years focusing on advocating for patients & families rights . I have been a social worker for psychiatric nursing home for 3 years and ran elderly housing complex for 2 years. I am currently helping my son with his food cart business a few afternoons a week and I am looking for an overnight /evening position that I could utilize my skills as a social worker.
I have also experienced dementia with my own mom and cared for her for many years. I am lucky to have a big family and we all took shifts which allowed us to keep her home until she passed peacefully at 90. I know how difficult this disorder can be and would love to be able to give another family peace of mind.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/5/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Cynthia P. is a reference for Joanne D. Relationship: Co-worker
Mari M. is a reference for Joanne D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joanne D.
Joanne D.
Wareham, MA 02571
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now