Sittercity home
Lynne M., Care Companion in Watertown, MA 02472 with 20 years paid experience

Lynne M. Care Companion in Watertown, MA 02472

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Watertown, MA (Watertown, MA • 24 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lynne’s Bio

i have 20+ years experience in health care. Most of my experience is in geriatric care but even though I don’t have a lot of younger aged clients working with anyone who has any disabilities has taught me patience,understanding,the basic knowledge of balancing a person’s emotional,physical,and personal care needs. I have a 21 year old daughter who was ADHD, had depression,anxiety,insomnia and suicidal ideations. So my home life as well as my work life has been all about taking care of people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Eric F. is a reference for Lynne M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lynne M.
Lynne M.
Watertown, MA 02472
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now