Sittercity home
Joy A., Care Companion in Webster, MA 01570 with 8 years paid experience

Joy A. Care Companion in Webster, MA 01570

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Webster, MA

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $24 per hour

Joy’s Bio

I have worked for the Visiting Angels for many years doing Elder Home Care. I am a very loving, and kind person. I am 65 yrs. old, and have lots of extra time on my hands. I am a Mom of two young adults. I am in good health, and can be available immediately for this position.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/7/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Joy A.
Joy A.
Webster, MA 01570

years experience

Home Care Rates $24 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now