Sittercity Sign up
Victoria Bukola F., Care Companion in Wenham, MA 01984 with 4 years paid experience

Victoria Bukola F. Care Companion in Wenham, MA 01984

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wenham, MA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Victoria Bukola’s Bio

I recently finished my senior year at Gordon College in Massachusetts with a BA in Social work earlier than anticipated. I had planned to pursue careers in my field but due to the recent events surrounding COVID-19, II had to shift my focus onto a new path. My career would have been as an L.I.C.S.W for children so I feel fortunate to still have the potential to work with them.
I have previous experience working with children between the ages of 1-5 and have found them to be one of the greatest joys and sources of laughter in my life. While at Gordon, I was able to meet and know some amazing families through the college. That experience was very enriching for me and the children that I cared for were so full of life and energy, so it never felt like work but a time to know and love the kids.

My greatest passions are singing, dancing, and cooking. I find that discovering new recipes brings a fresh new taste to life. Singing and continuously fill my mouth with happy melodies and feet with jumping joy.

Over the last 4 years (LNA) I have worked as an Licensed Nursing Assistant primarily in Long-Term Care and rehabilitation facilities, which has been another joy of mine. Serving the elderly in all aspects of life, some at the end of life, has been the most transformative period of my life. I have my CPR certification and am willing to add any other certifications that the family may require.

On a personal note, I am one of four children, three boys by two loving parents. I was born in Nigeria and have lived in New Hampshire from 2005 until 2016 when I began my college career.

I am looking primarily for full-time/live-in positions. I am also searching for positions of care companionships and home care.I am so excited for this new journey in California and what is holds for me. I hope to meet your family soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/9/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Craig R. is a reference for Victoria Bukola F. Relationship: Friend
Jacklyn Bettencourt M. is a reference for Victoria Bukola F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Victoria ...
Victoria Bukola F.
Wenham, MA 01984
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now