Sittercity Sign up
Haley D., Care Companion in West Springfield, MA 01089 with 1 year paid experience

Haley D. Care Companion in West Springfield, MA 01089

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

West Springfield, MA

  • Age 20
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Haley’s Bio

Work Experience includes:

Babysitter for 5 West Springfield families from September 2014 to Present. Children range from 5 years to 13 years old. Weekly volunteer at Baystate Hospital in the Pediatric unit for 8 months where I gained valuable experience caring for sick infants and children ranging from 2 months to 17 years. Tutor for a middle school child with fetal alcohol syndrome weekly and an Assistant Teacher at a 5 week summer camp for autistic children in West Springfield.

Responsibilities include: meal prep, driving children, assisting with school work

Other Work Experience includes:

Waitress at Amedeo’s Restaurant (Holyoke, MA) from August 2016 to present, softball umpire for the West Springfield Park and Recreation department from April 2014 to present, cashier at the Comcast Xfinity Center (Hartford, CT) from July 2014 to October 2014.

Recogntion

National Honor Society member, Captain of Varsity WSHS Field Hockey and Softball teams, Girls State Representative. MIAA Ambassador

References available upon request

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/25/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/17/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Haley D.
Haley D.
West Springfield, MA 01089
20

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now