Sittercity home Sign up
Kathryn C., Care Companion in Westborough, MA 01581 with 10 years paid experience

Kathryn C. Care Companion in Westborough, MA 01581

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Westborough, MA (Westborough, MA • 10 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

I have been working with elderly people for many years. I have a great respect for them. It is important that they are comfortable and their confidentiality is respected. Mostly I like to make my clients smile and laugh. I am a great listener and am very patient. I have not listed my clients on this site to ensure their privacy. I am happy to send a copy of my resume and references directly to you. I am CORI certified. My responsibilities have been: Companionship, assisting with walking, dressing, hygiene and peri care, foot care, insulin injections, assist with nebulizer, medications, testing blood, monitoring oxygen levels, feeding, showering, meal prep, monitoring intake and output, vitals, assist in and out of bed, assist with paying bills and business phone calls, scheduling appointments, manicures, make up application, keeping family up to date on daily health, laundry, dishes, errands, grocery shopping. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/16/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Kathryn C.
Kathryn C.
Westborough, MA 01581

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now