Sittercity home
Samantha B., Care Companion in Whitinsville, MA 01588 with 0 years paid experience

Samantha B. Care Companion in Whitinsville, MA 01588

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Whitinsville, MA (Whitinsville, MA • 11 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Samantha’s Bio

Hi There! My name is Samantha and I love working with the elderly/disabled. As a former performer and a Massage Therapist, I am looking for a change in field due to COVID 19- which I am taking very seriously. I am looking to work with a family or client that has similar social distancing and lifestyle practices. For example: I am not someone who is going to restaurants or salons, and I visit with friends and family outside at a distance. The people I work with, preferably are retired or working from home, and need help and or companionship. I am also a certified Hatha Yoga Instructor; and because I am a Massage Therapist, I do have a national back round check, a baseline knowledge of common pathologies and am CPR certified for both infants and adults. I am happy to supply my LMT number for you to look me up on the Massachusetts/Rhode Island Board of Health website. I also have years of professional Dogwalking experience. I LOVE holistic cooking, arts and crafts, Shakespeare and am happy to help clean, meal plan/prep, or do the occasional grocery shop or errand run (curbside pickup preferable.) I can only imagine how taxing this year has been on the elderly with so much isolation and I hope to help out any way I can. I look forward to the prospect of helping to keep the day interesting safe and fun. While i'm not currently practicing Massage for health concern reasons, I remain passionate about helping people with overall wellness.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/12/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Megan W. is a reference for Samantha B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Whitinsville, MA 01588

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now