Sittercity home Sign up
Sarah G., Care Companion in Whitinsville, MA 01588 with 12 years paid experience

Sarah G. Care Companion in Whitinsville, MA 01588

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Whitinsville, MA

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$88 per half day
$176 per full day
$880 per week
$3520 per month

Sarah’s Bio

I have worked in a residential setting for adults with disabilities since 2009. I started as direct care and worked my way up to residential coordinator. I’ve had an opportunity to learn many aspects of the caregiving field by advocating for individuals at doctors appointments and ER trips. I’ve planned day program activities, accompanied groups on community outings and drive w/c accessible van/bus with lift. I write menu’s and prepare food according to dining protocols. I assist with ADL’s, administer medication orally or by g-tube. I am CPR and MAP certified along with formal fire safety. I also attended nutrition classes for managing diabetes and human rights training.
I enjoy encouraging folks to be independent, going out on outings and having new experiences. Another staff and I took a group of folks to the white mountains of N.H on vacation and we helped a w/c bound woman ambulate to the first brook at Diana’s Baths (hiking trail in North Conway). She was elated!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/26/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/27/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Diane P. is a reference for Sarah G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Whitinsville, MA 01588
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$88 per half day
$176 per full day
$880 per week
$3520 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now