JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stefanie G.

Care Companion in Wilmington, MA 01887.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wilmington, MA

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Stefanie’s Bio

My name is Stefanie and for the last 5years I have been working as a home health care aide or CNA/LPN. I am currently pursuing my BSN at Northeastern University part-time. I am CPR and First Aid Certified and have experience with adults and children with special needs, medical conditions and Alzheimer's/Dementia. I have my own car, am a non-smoker, have never been in trouble with the law and can provide multiple references. Most recently I have been working nights as a CNA/LPN and the population is mostly geriatrics.Prior to in patient care I worked with an Alzheimer's patient and helped her with ADLs, hygiene, feeding, errands, lights chores, medication administration, and much more. I also cared for my grandmother during her last two years of life while battling cancer and dementia. I have enjoyed working in patient, however, the schedule is becoming too difficult to juggle with my increasing course load. I hope to find a family that is looking for help for a minimum of one year. Hopefully the schedule is somewhat predictable with quarterly flexibility as my course days will likely change each semester. Currently I have class all day Thursday and am not usually available Friday nights and every other Saturday morning. Working as a home health aide while pursuing a nursing degree is a perfect fit to help me grow both personally and professionally.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/15/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Joanie B. is a reference for Stefanie G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stefanie G.
Stefanie G.
Wilmington, MA 01887

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now