Sittercity home
Jillian P., Care Companion in Woburn, MA 01801 with 5 years paid experience

Jillian P. Care Companion in Woburn, MA 01801

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

    University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Woburn, MA (Woburn, MA • 14 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jillian’s Bio

My name is Jillian. I'm 21 years old and I live in Lynnfield. I am a senior at UMass Lowell and will be graduating with a degree in public health and a minor in psychology. I have worked in nursing homes and assisted living homes for the past 5 years. I am very passionate about proper elder care. I am also CPR/BLS and dementia care certified. Let me know if I can be of help to you and your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/9/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jillian P.
Jillian P.
Woburn, MA 01801
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now