Sittercity home
Yvonette J., Care Companion in Worcester, MA 01604 with 3 years paid experience

Yvonette J. Care Companion in Worcester, MA 01604

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Worcester, MA (Worcester, MA • 2 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Yvonette’s Bio

I am trustworthy and hardworking individual looking to broaden my horizons and extend experience in home health care. I am passionate about working in the home health care as you can see from the extensive number of 3 years of experience. I am honest, confident, and reliable individual pledging to develop a successful career in the field of home health care with an organization seeking a team player committed to supporting key objectives. A strong communicator with an excellent organizational and inter-personal skills. My services include: Companionship and socialization; light housekeeping tasks and meal preparation; medication and appointment reminders; transportation and errands; assist with grooming and bathing; assist with toileting and incontinence issues; assist with ambulation and fall prevention. I have also experience in diabetes, dementia, and Alzheimer's care. I can assist with catheter and ostomy care; Hoyer lift and gait belt transfer; MS, Parkinson and stroke care

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole
  • English
  • French

References

Susan . is a reference for Yvonette J. Relationship: Former Employer
Mary Lou B. is a reference for Yvonette J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Yvonette J.
Yvonette J.
Worcester, MA 01604
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now