Sittercity home
Nancy A., Care Companion in Worcester, MA 01604 with 1 year paid experience

Nancy A. Care Companion in Worcester, MA 01604

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Worcester, MA (Worcester, MA • 4 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$70 per full day

Nancy’s Bio

I have been a teacher for many years and also a vet tech.
I love children and animals. But as I am turning 60 in July I would like to be a companion to am adult.
I was a companion for an aunt, my parents and a girl in her twenties with cancer. I also do pet therapy with one of my dogs at two nursing homes. I like being with adults!
So if you or a relative needs someone to spend time with, play cards, drive to appointments, or other things, please let me know!
I'm looking for about ten hours a week.
Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/21

  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Nancy A.
Nancy A.
Worcester, MA 01604
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$70 per full day

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now