Sittercity Sign up

Renata F. Care Companion in Worcester, MA 01604

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Worcester, MA

  • Age 44
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Renata’s Bio

I have a handicap father without one leg and a mother (deceased) that had 8 stroke... I take care then and I love to be a caregiver... I was in the sophomore year at the nurse program in 2018 at WSU Worcester and I had to stop school because I have to pay for my kids college instead my.... also I’m a Phlebotomists/ EKG tech, medical assistant, and CNA... I graduates last year with my associates in General Studies Liberal Arts. I love to work with people.... I worked at Belmont nursing home for 8 month in the beginning of my career as a CNA with a variety of different department also work toward help and teach lovely parents and their families... also I worked as a phlebotomists for 13 years at UMass Memorial Hospital. Compassion and care is the priority in my life when is about a person in needed ... I love help people and offering a professional and friendship relationship with my clients and their families.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/25/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Portuguese

References

Clovis F. is a reference for Renata F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Renata F.
Renata F.
Worcester, MA 01604
44

years
of age

18

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now