Sittercity home
Ana F., Care Companion in Worcester, MA 01610 with 10 years paid experience

Ana F. Care Companion in Worcester, MA 01610

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Worcester, MA (Worcester, MA • 4 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ana’s Bio

I am seeking a full-time or live-in home health aide, companion care position. I have a passion for helping the elderly because they have so much knowledge and skills to offer. The elderly are fully-realized persons, with ideas, thoughts, and experiences which matter to them as well as to me.
I am experienced in providing aide, companion care to seniors ranging from 70 to 96 years old. My experience includes seniors with dementia, heart strokes, diabetic, speech problems as well as non-medical care. I take care of personal needs such helping with bathing, grooming, medication reminders, grocery shopping, and domestic tasks including cooking, housekeeping, and laundry.
I will also provide care of any pets in the household. I am very patient, hard worker, and know what it takes to be the perfect companion for the elderly. I am bilingual speaking English and Spanish.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/21/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Ana F.
Ana F.
Worcester, MA 01610
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now