Sittercity home
Anne A., Care Companion in Wrentham, MA 02093 with 5 years paid experience

Anne A. Care Companion in Wrentham, MA 02093

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wrentham, MA (Wrentham, MA • 21 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Anne’s Bio

Hi! I am a semi retired nurse. I would like to work a few days a week helping seniors in their homes. Personal care, shopping, making meals, medication reminders etc.. I most recently was employed vaccinating at a mass vaccination site with the Covid 19 vaccine. I also worked in an assisted living center caring for seniors. Experience working at local public schools, and a volunteer at a local food pantry. I cared for my mother up until she passed away, and find that I miss helping others in their homes, so that they would be able to stay there, instead of entering a facility.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/28/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Anne A.
Anne A.
Wrentham, MA 02093
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now