Sittercity home
Barbara N., Care Companion in Yarmouth Port, MA 02675 with 0 years paid experience

Barbara N. Care Companion in Yarmouth Port, MA 02675

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Yarmouth Port, MA (Yarmouth Port, MA • 4 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

Hello,

I am a special educator for Monomoy School District and have always worked to help those in need of extra care. I am friendly, respectful, compassionate, attentive, and intelligent. I've always enjoyed talking with the elderly and lending an ear when they want to reminisce. For the past year I took care of my husband who suffered multiple strokes and could not perform daily functions. I was his 'right hand.'

I am looking for a summer job and possibly an after-school position (3:30-6:00) in the Fall. My references and credit history are excellent and are available upon request.

I would love a chance to talk and meet with you and your parents.

Also, I think humor goes a long way in making for a better life:-)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/8/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/5/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Barbara N.
Barbara N.
Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now