Sittercity Sign up
Tishea H., Care Companion in Baltimore, MD 21215 with 1 year paid experience

Tishea H. Care Companion in Baltimore, MD 21215

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Baltimore, MD

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$200 per week
$700 per month

Tishea’s Bio

Tishea Hammond
Harrisburg, PA
booka1960@gmail.com
4439221971
Authorized to work in the US for any employer
Willing to relocate to: Harrisburg, PA - Hershey,
Work Experience
PCA/HHA
God children ministry - Harrisburg, PA
September 2019 to Present
I Provide personal care and services
I do Light housekeeping
Assist with activities of daily living toileting, safety and cleanliness, tube feeding, bathing, dressing, and grooming
Help maintain mobility, nutrition and hydration
Perform other tasks assigned

Activities Assistant
Friends and family adult day service - Windsor Mill, MD
February 2016 to September 2016
I load and unload bus I do lesson plans and also do personal care change clients twice am and pm care I also clean kitchen bathrooms vacuum and do wipe down I check in the lunch temp food service them lunch and feed those that can't feed them selves I love to take care of people who needs help. My supervisor name ms. tarsha 4104404061 and ms erica 4432576867
Education

Certification completion MA
Fortis insitute

External high school diploma
Ccbc catonsville
Skills
Skill
e.g. Microsoft Office
d my training at Fortis – Woodlawn to be a medical assistance and I also completed my extern at friends and family adult day service they were open 7 days a week 6 hours a day I work 4 day out week for extern I have experience in patient care Hoyt lifter I also change my clients and help ass with those need help to bathroom we did morning activities exercise daily kills I also help feed serve food i think I'm good candidate for this job I currently work for friends and family adult day service I have six months experience personal assistant NCNA .. I love helping people I have 14 clients
Experience

Cancel
Awards

Achievenent
October 2013
Achievement AwardMath Achievement AwardsArtistic AwardsIntegrity Student Award
Certifications and Licenses

CPR/First Aid
November 2015 to November 2017
Medical Assistant (American Healthcare Administration) 04/2015-01/2016 CPR & First Aid Certification (American Heart Association) 11/2015-11/2017HIPAA, OSHA & Blood-borne Pathogen TrainedMedical Ethics & Risk Management TrainedMedical Emergency/Crisis Intervention Trained
Additional Information

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Central Line Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/7/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Tarsha E. is a reference for Tishea H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tishea H.
Tishea H.
Baltimore, MD 21215
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$200 per week
$700 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now